ABILIFY® Aripiprazole‎ 1 Week Review + Side Effects



AbilifyReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/21/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

The side effects of abilify are fast. I became restless, couldn't sleep, developed bags under my eyes, can't stop fidgeting, always want to keep moving and in general feel down and depressed. intrusive thoughts develop. In general I feel worse off than without it. I want my life back.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/20/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

Robot. Numb. Sex Drive Zero. Spent thousands of dollars doing online shopping (something I never did) Found out little known side effect is Compulsive behavior such as Shopping & Gambling. There's actually a lawsuit against them based on those findings. They knew but didn't disclose that side effect. Horrible Drug. Was HELL getting off of. Finally after 5 months my emotions have returned. Just be careful with this one.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/10/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor Bipolar II disorderReport

My first dosage was too high and left me feeling .... flat. After talking to my doctor, I cut my dosage in half and made a huge difference. I take 5mg along with an SSRI.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/5/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

I took this for about 2 months as an add on to Fluvoxamine for OCD, ADD, and anxiety. It really helped clear my mind, for once I was able to think clearly in my life without having intrusive thoughts or noise in my mind. Unfortunately I started to develop akathisia (where you can't stop moving) and had chest pain. So I had to stop. This medication was VERY effective for treating my issues though, and if the side effects weren't severe I would still be on it. I only took 5 mg as my psychiatrist said I had no reason to go up in dosage.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/17/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor Bipolar II disorderReport

I was taking this medication for bipolar and anxiety. I have frequent panic attacks and mood swings that affect my work and relationships. This medication made me even more anxious. It cause involuntary movements and twitching. I've never responded the same way to other medications and although I have been told it's a rare side effect, it is one to be aware of as it can be pretty scary and difficult to manage. Needless to say, I am no longer on ability and current fly in the process of a med switch.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/17/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

I started using 2mgs of Abilify 3 weeks ago as an add on to two antidepressants for severe depression and anxiety. It has been a huge help. Saw my doctor and there was a bit of room for improvement so I just went up to 5mg..... with no intentions of going higher. I’ve been on a variety of antidepressants over the past 20 years and always “poop out” and I’m hoping the positive experience I’ve had with Abilify continues. I’m out of a horrible funk, but for me it did make me a bit groggy and off when I took it in the am. I take it at night now

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/7/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

Horrible drug. I was put on this drug for 1 week and a half and it's been the worse drug on the market ever invented. It gave me a headache and chest pain. I was also quite restless and I couldn't sit still while on it. After it slow started wearing off, I became quite weak and immobile. My legs were quite stiff due to the medication and it's been two months since I have slightly recovered. Ability is quite a powerful drug on the market. Be careful about taking this because it can ruin you.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (10/5/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor Bipolar I disorderReport

I have found that I am more focused and less anxious/depressed (mixed episodes) with Abilify. I will admit that when the dosage increases or the initial dose, I felt restless and it was irritating but now, I feel more "normal" and happy than I have felt in many years. Mind you, I am also on Cymbalta and Lamictal so I think the combination is what is helping. Talk to your doctor about the restlessness and give it more than a month. Take it the same time every day, too!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (10/3/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor Bipolar I disorderReport

It made me totally loose my appetite and my sex drive. It made my eyes out of focus so I felt like I couldn’t see. I felt dizzy, foggy brain, introverted, paranoid and weird. I couldn’t sleep at all. I was jittery and couldn’t stop shaking my legs.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/25/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

Has helped my depression tremendously but makes me feel extremely weak, no sex drive, as well as my anxiety is the WORST it has ever been in my life. Been on it about 2-3 months at this point and I CANNOT wait to get OFF of this medication. It has made me feel like I want to jump out of my own skin 24/7 I feel so uneasy from the anxiety this medication has given me. Also made me feel like DEATH the first few days I was on this medication and when my dosage was upped. Still have not had a day where I have felt "good" since I have been on this. Maybe for others but the side effects are a mile long.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/22/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

It is an amazing drug. I’ve suffered from anxiety my whole life. I was never present and this drug allowed me to enjoy my life as never before. I have more energy, I am doing things I love and my relationships with people have gotten so much better.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/19/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

This medicine gave me my life back. I do get heartburn more easily but that is about it. My mood has Brighton considerably and I have a lot more energy than I used to. I’m so glad I took a chance on it

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/10/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

I took Abilify to help with intrusive thoughts, and impulses or urges. As well as maladaptive daydreaming. On this medication my impulses and intrustive thoughts are worse and Im very depressed. I can be fine and crash mentally and not have enough energy to do anything for hours and then be fine again. This isnt a bad medication it just didnt work for me.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/1/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

Only medicine I felt did not give me any side effects. I've tried a lot of them for depression. Besides it being very pricey... thankfully they just made a generic version. I always had a hard time tapering off antidepressants but this was easy for me.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/12/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor Bipolar I disorderReport

I works better than any other antipsychotic I have taken. I works moderately well. I do experience from time to time on it extreme libido which they do now warn you about. Other than that the side effects have been little to nothing for me which for me makes it superior to other drugs like geodon for example which worked well but had terrible side effects for me.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/6/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

Im 16 and ive been on the medication for a few weeks. They say that the side effects will be harsh for the first week or two but im feeling sick every day, i can hardly function, it doesnt really stabilize my mood like they said it would. Would not at all recommend this medication but if you want to suffer like millions of us have then go ahead.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/18/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

Pretty effective in treating my severe depression. But side effects kicked in after a few weeks and are brutal. I experienced EXTREME exhaustion regardless of how much I slept or how much caffeine I consumed. Also, cause weight gain for me of 20 pounds. Not sure if I will remain on it bc side effects are intense for me

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/14/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor Bipolar II disorderReport

huh abilify ???? no say kilify , cause it killed my emotions and feelings made me feel like a weak robot , it just made me weak and anxious to talk to people , always afraid to fight for myself, it just tames u so much , thats why some think that it works with their anger , truth yeaaa it works with anger and makes u a weak chicken, it just made me lose myself and made me see delusions and not see the truth, definitely wont take this shit ever again!!!!! and when i withdraw it , i felt anger yes but i felt more me , i felt like i could face the world not hiiiide ...

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/26/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

When I was younger my doctor put me on Abilify. I had bad side effects while being on Abilify which of course caused me to be taken off of Abilify. It caused me to gain 50 to 70 pounds while I was on it. It caused me to eat way too much like I would eat not stop from the time I woke up to the time I went to bed.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/13/2018)

RatedAbilifyfor DepressionReport

This medication has saved my life. My depression was causing all kinds of physical problems and within a few days I absolutely feel reborn. My husband, children and other family and friends thank you Abilify. I could be your next commercial.

Report
1 of 29

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Medication Update | Abilify

Abilify Reviews
Abilify Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Abilify Reviews pictures

Abilify Reviews advise
Abilify Reviews forecast photo

Abilify Reviews photo
Abilify Reviews pics

Abilify Reviews Abilify Reviews new foto
Abilify Reviews new foto

pics Abilify Reviews
photo Abilify Reviews

Watch Abilify Reviews video
Watch Abilify Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Abilify Reviews, abilify-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Abilify Reviews, abilify-reviews/ , abilify-reviews/

Related News


Can You Really Chop An Onion Without Crying We Put 7 Tear-Free Methods To The Test
Common summer pet problems – A solution
Is Your Child at Risk of an Eating Disorder
5 Crowd-Pleasing Brunch Recipes for Spring
3 Ways to Braid String
20 Dallas Skyline Tattoo Designs For Men – Texas Ink Ideas
How to Create a Simple Webpage Using Notepad
Sticky BBQ Spareribs
Acupuncture Can Help Reduce Excessive Crying in Babies in Hindi
How to Make Peppermint Pie



Date: 06.12.2018, 15:02 / Views: 73582